Dates & Resources

website-updatesWelcome to the Dates and Resources page for First Story schools in the 2018-2019 academic year. Here you will find all the relevant documentation to help you run a successful residency.

PROGRAMME ADMIN 2018-19

  • Calendar: Please download our 2018-9 Calendar for further guidance on dates and opportunities throughout our regions.
  • Introduction Packs: We have dedicated guidance for Teachers and Writers to get your programme underway
  • IP Consent Form: Each participating student must complete this form (with a verified Parental/Guardian’s signature)
  • Outcomes Agreement: We ask each school and writer to complete both the Outcomes Agreement and Mid Year Review to track progress against their top 3 priority targets
  • Register of Attendance: We also ask that each group’s attendance is monitored to track participation – you might wish to use this template

TEACHER & WRITER MEETINGS 2018-19

Each region has 2 dedicated Teacher & Writer Meetings each year to support the programme, share best practice and offer insights into developing creative writing practice.

Our meetings for 2018-19 will be updated here very soon, starting in October.

London: Wednesday 3rd October and Wednesday 6th February

East Midlands: Monday 8th October and Monday 11 February

South West: Tuesday 2nd October and Tuesday 5th February

North: Monday 1st October and Monday 4th February

Hull: Thursday 4th October and Thursday 7th February

 


ANTHOLOGIES

Please see the following links for guidance to help us produce your anthology.

N.B. We need to know the date for when you would like your anthology delivered by March 1st 2019.


FIRST STORY SUMMER RESIDENTIAL: 

The First Story Summer Residential is held in partnership with Arvon and will take place in July 2019.


CLASSROOM MATERIALS:

ADDITIONAL GUIDANCE: