Who we are


Mónica Parle, Executive Director

Jane Chambers, Head of Development

Lusungu Chikamata, Operations Manager





job no 884 Impressions Gallery Who Do We Think We Are

Andy Hill, Programme              Manager           (North)


Dave Windass, Programme Officer (Hull)

Jess Tickell, Programme Manager (East Midlands)








Jay Bhadricha, Programme Officer (London)

FS-Logotype-Dark Blue

Ellie Watson, Programme Officer (South West)


Stephanie Bennett, Programme Coordinator


Felicity Hawksley, Research & Advocacy Officer

FS Sophie

Sophie Lloyd-Catchpole, Operations Assistant

Sam Dodd, Executive Assistant


Fundraising Officer

Olivia Moyes, Fundraising Officer




Katie Waldegrave, Co-Founder

William Fiennes

William Fiennes, Co-Founder








We are incredibly grateful for the support of our Patron, HRH The Duchess of Cornwall

Blue Spots 3MB



  • Ed Baden-Powell (Chair) – Partner, Michael Simkins LLP
  • Beth Colocci – Curator
  • Sophie Dalling – Head of English, George Green’s School
  • Antonia Byatt
  • Charlotte Hogg
  • Jane Clark
  • Sue Horner – Educational Consultant
  • Andrea Minton Beddoes – Consultant
  • Mayowa Sofekun – Student
  • Betsy Tobin – Writer
  • Jamie Waldegrave (Treasurer) – Finance Director

Advisory Board

  • Andrew Adonis – Director of the Institute for Government
  • Julian Barnes – Writer
  • Jamie Byng – Publisher, Canongate
  • Alex Clark – Former Editor, Granta
  • Julia Cleverdon – Vice President, Business in the Community
  • Andrew Cowan – Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing, UEA
  • Jonathan Dimbleby – Writer and Broadcaster
  • Mark Haddon – Writer
  • Simon Jenkins – Writer
  • Derek Johns – Literary Consultant
  • Andrew Kidd – Literary Agent
  • Rona Kiley – Former CEO, Academy Sponsors Trust; Founder, Teach First
  • Chris Patten – Chancellor of the University of Oxford
  • Kevin Prunty – Headteacher
  • Zadie Smith – Writer
  • William Waldegrave
  • Brett Wigdortz – CEO, Teach First

Events Committee

  • Simone Brych-Nourry
  • Beth Colocci
  • Jill Manson
  • Nathalie Perricone
  • Laurel Rafter (Chair)
  • Alison Seaton
  • Valeria Vescina Warszewski
  • Caroline Waldegrave