First Story and Your School

If your school is passionate about creative writing and the impact it can have on the lives of young people, we would love to hear from you. We accept applications throughout the year for week-long, term-long and year-long programmes.

How to Get Involved

We are currently open to applications from secondary schools in the East Midlands, East Yorkshire, London, the South WestWest Yorkshire and Gloucestershire in partnership with Cheltenham Festivals. For schools outside these locations, please do still send us an expression of interest as we may be moving to your region in the future.

For an informal chat about taking part in our programme, please get in touch with the Regional Programme Officer nearest to you:

North Andy Hill andy.hill@firststory.org.uk
East Midlands Jess Tickell jess.tickell@firststory.org.uk
London & Oxford Jay Bhadricha jay.bhadricha@firststory.org.uk
South West Ellie Watson ellie.watson@firststory.org.uk
Hull Dave Windass dave.windass@firststory.org.uk
Other Regions First Story Team info@firststory.org.uk

Programme

For full details of our programme, please visit the What We Do page or download our Programme Brochure.

Costs and Subsidy

Our programme costs reflect the quality and impact of our work, and represent excellent value. For details of current costings, please contact the Regional Programme Officer for your region.

If your school is in one of our key regions shown above and meets our eligibility criteria, you can apply to take part in our programme at a subsidised rate. We also create bespoke packages for trusts and academy chains, so if your trust would be interested in running First Story across multiple schools please contact the Regional Programme Officer for your region.

If your school is outside of our key regions and/or not eligible for subsidy, we would still love to hear from you as there may be other ways you can get involved with our work.

To be considered for a place as a school partner, please fill in the following application form.

General Application Form 2017-18

We look forward to hearing from you.