Are you passionate about improving the lives of young people and giving them the courage to be creative?
So are we!

Help your students gain confidence and literacy skills through creative writing, with support from our skilled and friendly team. We accept applications throughout the year.

Our Programme

We deliver an exciting and comprehensive programme of residencies, activities and events on a year-long, term-long and week-long basis.  Full details can be found on the What We Do page and in our Programme Brochure.

How to Get Involved

We are currently open to applications from secondary schools in the East MidlandsEast Yorkshire, West YorkshireLondon, the South West, and Gloucestershire (in partnership with Cheltenham Festivals). For schools outside these locations, please do still send us an expression of interest as we may be working in your region in the future.

For an informal chat about taking part in our programme, please get in touch with the member of the Programme Team who is nearest to you:

North Andy Hill andy.hill@firststory.org.uk
East Midlands Jess Tickell jess.tickell@firststory.org.uk
London & Oxford Jay Bhadricha jay.bhadricha@firststory.org.uk
South West Ellie Watson ellie.watson@firststory.org.uk
Hull Dave Windass dave.windass@firststory.org.uk
Other Regions First Story Team info@firststory.org.uk

Costs and Subsidy

Our programme costs reflect the quality and impact of our work, and represent excellent value. For details of current costings, please contact the Regional Programme Officer for your region.

If your school is in one of our key regions shown above and meets our eligibility criteria, you can apply to take part in our programme at a subsidised rate. We also create bespoke packages for trusts and academy chains, so if your trust would be interested in running First Story across multiple schools please contact the Regional Programme Officer for your region.

If your school is outside of our key regions and/or not eligible for subsidy, we would still love to hear from you as there may be other ways you can get involved with our work.

To be considered for a place as a school partner, please fill in the following application form.

General Application Form 2017-18

We look forward to hearing from you.